The Arts and Education Council has announced eight honorees for the 2021 St. Louis Arts Awards. Now in its 30th year, the event honors individuals and organizations who have made significant contributions to the St. Louis region’s arts community.

The 2021 honorees are: Amy Kaiser, Lifetime Achievement in the Arts; Kirven and Antonio Douthit-Boyd, Excellence in the Arts; Brian Owens, Excellence in the Arts; Lynne and Jim Turley, Excellence in Philanthropy; Antionette Carroll, Arts Innovator; “Such Sweet Thunder” presented by Shakespeare Festival St. Louis, Nine Network of Public Media, Jazz St. Louis and The Big Muddy Dance Company, Arts Collaboration; James McKay Jr., Jennings School District, Art Educator of the Year; and John Nickel, 30th Anniversary Chairperson’s Award.

“The 30th annual St. Louis Arts Awards will be an opportunity to celebrate our region’s resiliency and creativity just as we’ve done for the past 29 years. We are thrilled to be celebrating these honorees who keep art happening, bringing us together and uplifting us,” said Cynthia A. Prost, Arts and Education Council president and CEO.

The 2021 St. Louis Arts Awards will be held Monday, January 25 at the Chase Park Plaza, Royal Sonesta Hotel. Actor and arts administrator Andréa Purnell will emcee the fundraiser. Pat Rich, founder of the St. Louis Arts Awards, serves as honorary chair. The Centene Charitable Foundation serves as the presenting sponsor.

Nominations for the awards were submitted by the public in April and honorees were selected by a volunteer committee of previous honorees, arts patrons, artists, arts administrators and community volunteers.

Proceeds benefit the Arts and Education Council, which offers programs and services that support more than 70 arts and arts education organizations impacting 1.6 million people throughout the 16-county, bi-state region.

Tickets for the 2021 St. Louis Arts Awards will go on sale in fall 2020. For more information about the honorees, sponsorship opportunities and tickets, click here.